Skip to content


Welcome message from state Premier or Minister

Steering Committee

Alen Slijepcevic

Deputy Chief Officer
Country Fire Authority

David Bruce

Communications Director
Natural Hazards Research Australia

Program Chair
Dr Sarah Harris

Manager, Research and Development
Country Fire Authority

Sandy Whight

General Manager
Bureau of Meteorology

Dr Richard Thornton

Chief Executive Officer
Natural Hazards Research Australia

Naomi Stephens

Senior Manager, Fire and Incident Management
NSW Office of Environment and Heritage

Allyson Lardner

Deputy Chief Fire Officer
Department of Environment, Land, Water, and Planning

Mat Smith

Director Built & Natural Environment
NSW Rural Fire Service